December 10, 2020 - Mayor Tom Henry has recognized milestone years of service for 101 City of Fort Wayne employees. Mayor Tom Henry has recognized milestone years of service for 101 City of Fort Wayne employees.

“It’s an honor to serve alongside individuals who are committed to providing excellent public service,” said Mayor Henry. “This year, more than any other due to COVID-19, our employees have encountered unique challenges and have continued to perform admirably. By working together, we’re helping ensure our residents, neighborhoods, and businesses get the services they need and expect.”

The following individuals were honored:

45 years
Gary Merriman, Water Pollution Control Maintenance

40 years
Sharon Parks, Neighborhood Code
Johnnie Robinson Jr., Water Pollution Control Maintenance

35 years
William Bragg, Water Maintenance
William Corn, Police
Peggy Gaskill, Police Civilians
Joan Guevara, Customer Support
Melanie Hickman, Police Civilians
James Murua, Fire
Karl Niblick, Police
Susan Ulrich, Police
Kevin Zelt, Police

30 years
Christine Camp, Police Civilians
Vernon Criswell, Police
Calvin DuBose, Police
Alan Garriott, Police
Michele Gerke, Water Filtration Plant
Matthew Gray, Street Project Management
Jeffery Grundy, Street Department
Victoria Jahn, Water Filtration Plant
Howard Johnson, Police
Bryan Keister, Parks and Recreation Department
Matthew Kocks, Fire
Russell McCurdy, Fire
Thomas Ransom, Parks and Recreation Department
Miguel Rosales, Fire
Christopher Schubert, Police
Timothy Selvia, Police
Gary Wattenbarger, Water Maintenance
Mark Wentz, Police
Wesley Wiederkehr, Fire
Lisa Williams, Police

25 years
Valerie Ahr, Controller's Office
Jason Bales, Fire
Todd Battershell, Police
Scott Bell, Water Pollution Control Maintenance
Rhonda Berg, Parks and Recreation Department
Jeffrey Berning, Fire
Amy Biggs, Fire
Timothy Bobay, Police
Kevin Bradford, Water Pollution Control Plant
Jason Brown, Police
Amy Brumett, CCP
Pamela Burns, Neighborhood Code
Steven Butz, Police Civilians
Tyree Carr, Police
Casey Cassidy, Fire
Shane Coleman, Police
Leann Cummins, Customer Support
Lance Dafforn, Fire
Laura DeKonick, Neighborhood Code
Anthony Divita, Fire
John Drummer, Police
Dustin Engelman, Police
Michael Epps, Police
Trent Farrell, Police
Michael Fletcher, Water Pollution Control Maintenance
Sherese Fortriede, Community Development
Stephanos Gersos, Police
Michael Glymph, Water Pollution Control Plant
Craig Gregory, Police
Ilene Grindle, Police Civilians
Michael Harley, Fire
Shane Hopkins, Police
Kenneth Johnson, Police
Thomas Kadlec, Animal Care & Control
Craig Kiger, Police
Brian Lawson, Fire
Joseph Lyon, Police
James McIntosh II, Fire
Anthony Miller, Street Department
Janet Moore, Street Department
Mark Nelson, Fire
David Nelson, Police
Andrew Noll, Police
Chrystopher O'Connor, Police
Jason Palm, Police
Robin Pfeiffer, Police
Lisa Ramos, City Utilities Engineering
Michael Reichard, Radio Shop
Scott Renninger, Fire
Miguel Riviera, Police
Thomas Rotering, Fire
Grady Roush, Fire
Bradley Schultz, Police
James Seay, Police
Jason Snyder, Police
Dean Sorg, Fire Civilians
Curtis Stephens, Street Department
Larry Tague Jr., Police
John Taylor, Water Maintenance
Stephen Tegtmeyer, Police
Jodi Terman, CCP
Bryan Thurman, Police
William Turriff, Police
Charles Volz, Police
Chad Wagner, Police
James Wenglikowski, Police
Derrick Westfield, Police
Robert Wilcox Jr., Police
Cary Young, Police